Contact POST

For general POST-related questions, please use the following phone number or e-mail:

For questions about becoming POST certified, renewing a POST certification, or transferring an out-of-state certification to Colorado, please use the following e-mail:

POST Staff Contact List - Effective 12/29/2021

Department

Colorado Peace Officer Standards and Training 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor
Denver, Colorado 80203

Google Map

  For general inquiries, email: post@coag.gov
For certification questions, email: certification@coag.gov
 
Erik Bourgerie
POST Director
erik.bourgerie@coag.gov
  Conduct Show Cause Hearings
Coordinate Rulemaking Process
Manage POST Staff
Review & Approve Certification Variance Requests
Mario Noriega
Administrative Coordinator
(720) 508-6721
mario.noriega@coag.gov
  General POST Information
Certification Verification
Appointments & Separations
Administrative Support
Non-Certified PID Requests
Victoria Edstedt
Administrative Coordinator
(720) 508-6718
victoria.edstedt@coag.gov
  General POST Information
Certification Verification
Appointments & Separations
Administrative Support
Rulemaking
Social Media & Website Assistance
Event Calendar Updates
POST Newsletter
Compliance
Cathy Rodriguez
Compliance Manager
720-508-6725
catherine.rodriguez@coag.gov
  POST Rule Variance Requests 
Federal Agency Curriculum Review
Curriculum SME Committee Liaison
Megan Dimpsey
Compliance Coordinator
720-508-6724
megan.dimpsey@coag.gov
  Basic, Reserve, Provisional & Renewal Certifications
Test Outs & POST Exam Schedule
Academy Schedule Approval & Financials
Steve Eckelberry
Compliance Investigator
720-508-6192
steven.eckelberry@coag.gov
  Actions Against Certification/Disqualifying Incidents
Fingerprint Result Reviews 
LE Driving SME Committee Liaison
Website Assistance
Janelle Moore
Compliance Specialist
720-508-6731
janelle.moore@coag.gov
  Basic Certifications
Academy Liaison
Academy Inspections
Arrest Control SME Committee Liaison
Courtnay Schwartz
Law Enforcement Accountability Officer 
303-913-8225
courtnay.schwartz@coag.gov
  Use of Force Audits, Training & Technical Support 
HB21-1122 Commission Liaison
POST ABLE Coordinator
Mary Vekasy
Law Enforcement Accountability Specialist
720-508-6737
mary.vekasy@coag.gov
  Academy Inspections
Use of Force Audits, Training & Technical Support 
Firearms SME Committee Liaison
Training
Bob Baker
Training Manager
720-508-6719
robert.baker@coag.gov
  In-Service Continuing Education Training Information
In-Service (Rule 28) Agency Waivers
Online Training
Dan Ostrander
Training Coordinator
720-508-6667
dan.ostrander@coag.gov
  In-Service Continuing Education Training Information
In-Service (Rule 28) Agency Waivers
SFST Program
Course Approvals
Online Training
Training Calendar Updates
Jared Torsney
Training Coordinator
720-508-6720
jared.torsney@coag.gov
  Marijuana Curriculum
Impaired Driving Training Information & Scheduling
Online Training
Training Coordinator - Vacant
Please contact Bob Baker 
 
  Impaired Driving Training Information & Scheduling
VIN Inspector Certification
Course Approvals
Online Training
Grants
Kim Hernandez
Grant Manager
720-508-6682
kimberly.hernandez@coag.gov
  Grant Administration
Contract Management
Payment Reimbursement Authorizations
Kishawn Leuthauser
Grant Coordinator
720-508-6747
kishawn.leuthauser@coag.gov
  Review Contracts and Applications
Review Payments and Processing
Regional Grants
Grant Coordinator - Vacant
Please contact Kim Hernandez
  Review Contracts and Applications
Review Payments and Processing
In-Service Continuing Education Grants