
 
 

PROVISIONAL CERTIFICATION 
FOR OUT-OF-STATE PEACE OFFICERS 

 
Effective  February  1,  2006,  any  out-of-state  peace  officer  wishing  to  apply  for 
Provisional  Certification  in  Colorado  must  order  a  Provisional  Application  Packet 
($20.00) and a Skills Proficiency Manual ($10.00).   Payment of $30.00 by certified 
check or money order made out to Colorado POST must accompany this order form 
before these documents will be mailed to the requestor. 

 
In most cases, officers who are fully certified in another state (or certain federal law 
enforcement agencies), and have served for a minimum of one year within the last three 
years qualify for Provisional certification. 

 
Please complete this form and mail your request with payment to: 

 
Colorado Department of Law 

Criminal Justice Section - Colorado POST 
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor 
Denver, Colorado 80203 

post@coag.gov
720-508-6721 

 
 
 

PROVISIONAL PACKET ORDER FORM 
 

 

All packet requests must be prepaid by money order or certified check only.  No cash, 
personal checks or credit card orders please. 

 
Name    

 

Address     
 

City     State    Zip _   
 

Phone Number:     
 

I have enclosed a $30.00 certified check or money order 
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